RTTT-District Award Winners

column | Policy and Government

RTTT-District Award Winners

Dec 11, 2012

RTTT-DISTRICT COMPETITION WINNERS: Sixteen applications--representing 55 school districts in 11 states and the District of Columbia--have won the latest round of Race To The Top grants. The grants range from $10 million to $40 million in value. Here's the government's press release and the winners:

  • Carson City School District, Nevada
  • Charleston County School District, South Carolina
  • Galt Joint Union School District, California
  • * Green River Regional Educational Cooperative, Kentucky (a consortium of schools)
  • Guilford County Schools, North Carolina
  • * Harmony Science Academy (Harmony Public Schools), Texas, ( a consortium of Harmony schools)
  • IDEA Public Schools, Texas
  • Iredell-Statesville Schools, North Carolina
  • KIPP DC, Washington, D.C.
  • Lindsay Unified School District, California
  • Metropolitan School District of Warren Township, Indiana
  • Middletown City School District, New York
  • New Haven Unified School District, California
  • Puget Sound Educational Service District, Washington, consortium leader (a consortium of schools) School Board of Miami-Dade County, Florida
  • St. Vrain Valley Schools, Colorado
Learn more about EdSurge operations, ethics and policies here. Learn more about EdSurge supporters here.

More from EdSurge

Get our email newsletterSign me up
Keep up to date with our email newsletterSign me up