Product Index
Everything Else
In Summit Reflections, educators review tools that they have seen at an EdSurge Tech for Schools Summit. Summit Reflections can only be completed onsite at the event; reviewers are incentivized to leave reviews.
Chris, Arts Supervisor. School Type: Elementary School, Middle School, High School, College Prep School, 1:1 Devices
Feb 26, 2016

full starfull starfull starfull starno star Advocate

Usage: A great idea to integrate STEAM products without having to purchase it all.

Strengths: As mentioned before, I really enjoyed the idea of making hands on project more accessible and getting these tools (and toys) into the hands of kids. It seems like a great idea!

Suggestions for Improvement: - It might be cool to send out free mini bundles to get initial buyin
- Would be cool to offer these bundles to student individuals so students could purchase these on their own.
- It would also be really great to run a school wide PD day around these concepts.

Verdict: This company makes "expensive" products more accessible. This makes integrating these hands on projects much more likely and possible. Because there are also PD as well as other growth possibilities, it makes this an interesting proposal.

Tech Coordinator, School Type: Elementary School, Middle School, High School
Feb 26, 2016

full starfull starfull starfull starno star Advocate

Usage: I would use this to purchase STEM devices and kits that have been pre-evaluated

Strengths: This product pre-screens devices that can be use for STEM programs for students of all ages and provides a website for sharing of lessons with will benefit all members of the learning community

Suggestions for Improvement: This product pre-screens devices that can be use for STEM programs for students of all ages and provides a website for sharing of lessons with will benefit all members of the learning community

Verdict: This product pre-screens devices that can be use for STEM programs for students of all ages and provides a website for sharing of lessons with will benefit all members of the learning community

Laurie, English Teacher. School Type: High School
Feb 26, 2016

full starfull starfull starfull starno star Advocate

Usage: I would connect technology to literacy by allowing students to learn how to bring books to life by learning more about coding and building computers.

Strengths: The representatives showed that they are very picky about how they choose products to include on their site. They make sure that the products are interdisciplinary, encourage creativity, and allow students to have a fun, hands-on experience.

Suggestions for Improvement: I would need to use this product before I could recommend specific improvements. Overall, more product choices could be helpful.

Verdict: It is currently not in the NJ business directory

Response from Eduporium: Eduporium is actively working to be included in the NJ & NY State Business Registry Programs. Currently, we are able to accept K-12 Purchase Orders or online orders on Eduporium.com. Additionally, we do have a demo program which is available to evaluate various educational technology products (Lending Library)

Science Teacher, School Type: Middle School
Feb 26, 2016

full starfull starfull starfull starno star Advocate

Usage: Integrating into a STEM program

Strengths: The kits can be rented, which is great to save money and space. Your rental
Money can then be put towards purchasing the product.

Suggestions for Improvement: Lesson plans for sharing with other educators . Also, to haveultiple kits for each area of science.

Verdict: Pre packaged kits of STEM projects for students

Technology Coach, School Type: Middle School, High ELL Population, 1:1 Devices, Blended Learning
Feb 26, 2016

full starfull starfull starno starno star Neutral

Usage: Invite them to help implement digital tools in STEAM lab.

Strengths: It problem solves our district trying to find technology that supports NextGen Science standards that we will be looking to implement into our STEAM lab.

Suggestions for Improvement: It would be great to include the Standards in the Passport
Grade level portals would be nice
The packaging and presentation of materials.

Verdict: WE can rent the material and it will apply if we decide to purchase. They offer PD to help.

English Teacher, School Type: High School, High ELL Population, Low Income Population, Project Based School, College Prep School, 1:1 Devices, Blended Learning
Feb 26, 2016

full starfull starfull starfull starfull star Advocate

Usage: I would use this product to manage and enhance student projects. The majority of the learning in my classes is project based, so this would be invaluable.

Strengths: Very helpful in supporting tech in the classroom for project based learning

Provides discounts

Allows for lending

Suggestions for Improvement: Provide a list of products

Provide PD with use

Verdict: It is extremely useful in supporting project based learning which I am an advocate for.

Tech Coordinator, School Type: Middle School, Blended Learning
Feb 26, 2016

full starfull starfull starfull starno star Advocate

Usage: I would use this product with STEM class and in the talented and gifted program. I think it's a great idea to rent resources for a period of time of try them out before you purchase

Strengths: The flexibility of the resources is this tools best features

Suggestions for Improvement: I would recommend a catalog of available dproducts

Verdict: I think its a great idea that the tech items to be used in class are available to rent.

Slms, School Type: Middle School
Feb 26, 2016

full starfull starfull starfull starno star Advocate

Usage: I would help teachers integrate problem based hands on learning. I woild like to try out the kits for our library's maker space.

Strengths: Love the kits!

Suggestions for Improvement: Nj business cert

Verdict: Need a Nj business certificate to sell to nj schools

Response from Eduporium: Eduporium is in the process of going through the process to be added to both the NY and NJ State Business Registry, this will be completed shortly

Lynn, Teacher. School Type: Elementary School, Middle School, Low Income Population, 1:1 Devices
Feb 26, 2016

full starfull starfull starfull starno star Advocate

Usage: I would ask for donations and get people to buy things through them and get money.

Strengths: Free programs.

Suggestions for Improvement: Ease of how to get into it and use it.

Verdict: It helps us get people to offset cost.

Tech Integrstionist, School Type: Middle School, 1:1 Devices
Feb 26, 2016

full starfull starfull starfull starno star Advocate

Usage: To buy products at a discount

Strengths: to get us affordable access and information on educational products hands on tech

Suggestions for Improvement: No license in nj

Verdict: Save money

Get our email newsletterSign me up
Keep up to date with our email newsletterSign me up