Recruiting Online Teachers for Children

VIPKID - Remote - Part time

×

Meet Awesome Companies at our Job Fairs!

Select a region near you for more information:
Looking to hire in one or more of these cities? Email helen@edsurge.com to learn more.

Apply for this job

VIPKID is currently looking for independent contractors as ESL teachers for our young students. We look for teachers that are energetic and can provide engaging classes, and who are motivated and excited to work with a promising company that is growing at a fast pace in China. VIPKID currently has 100,000+ active students and 10,000+ active teachers.

Founded in 2013, VIPKID's mission is to provide the American elementary school experience to Chinese children—all from the comfort of their homes.

Because of its innovative business model, platform and curriculum, VIPKID has won awards, such as the Win in China (China’s Shark Tank) Best Entrepreneur award for CEO Cindy Mi in 2016, the top 100 Chinese company award by CY Zone (China’s Tech Crunch) 2016, Shengjing Top 21 Global Innovation Award in 2015, Sina’s China’s Most Valuable Online education brand and best teachers award in 2015, and Tencent's China's Most powerful education brand in 2015,the US-China Entrepreneurship Leader Award in 2014. VIPKID also has strategic partnerships with ETS, Coursera and TESOL.

VIPKID is also venture backed by top investors, such as Innovation Works, Sequoia Capital, Matrix Partners, Northern Light Venture, Yunfeng Capital, Learn Capital and Bryant Stibel (Kobe Bryant’s investment fund).

WHAT WE DO

-1-on-1 online full immersion English language and content classes

-Teach American curriculum, based on the Common Core State Standards

-25-minute highly engaging lessons

WHAT WE REQUIRE

- Exposure to the American or Canadian K12 education system

- Minimum 1 year of teaching experience

- Bachelor’s degree

-Tech Requirements: Desktop or Laptop with Fast Internet connection and audio/video capability

Business Opportunity DETAILS

Contract type: Independent contractor Contract term: 6-Months Start date: Immediately Hours: In order to maximize number of classes scheduled, teachers are recommended to be available for at least 15 time slots per week (each time slot is 30 minutes) during Beijing peak times. The following hours tend to be the most requested time periods: Monday-Sunday 6-10pm, and Saturday-Sunday 9am-10pm in Beijing time.

Here are the times converted to US times:

Peak Times

Monday - Friday

Saturday - Sunday

US Times

Beijing 6pm - 10pm

Beijing 9am – 10pm

EST

5am - 9am

Fri-Sun 8pm – 9am

CST

4am - 8am

Fri-Sun 7pm – 8am

MST

3am - 7am

Fri-Sun 6pm – 7am

PST

2am - 6am

Fri-Sun 5pm -6am

Hawaii

12:00am - 4am

Fri-Sun 3pm – 4am

Payment:Our teachers are paid according to the number of classes finished. The minimum service fee rate range is US$ 14-$18/hour. There are incentives for every lesson, so a typical service fee ranges between US$ 14-22/hour. This business opportunity is ideal for independent contractor teachers looking to supplement their income.

HOW TO APPLY

Please apply through our Teacher Recruitment Portal: https://t.vipkid.com.cn/activity/landing/

MORE INFORMATION

Facebook: www.facebook.com/VIPKID.com.cn Twitter: @TheVIPKIDLife Linkedin: http://www.linkedin.com/company/vipkid Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/TeachVipkid FAQs for applicants: http://t.vipkid.com.cn/faq Reviews about us on Glassdoor: glassdoor.com/Overview/Working-at-VIPKID-EI_IE1105111.11,17.htm

Apply for this job

Apply for this job

Role

Teaching

Experience Level

Mid Level

VIPKID

Enter some language to introduce people to what the organization is about. This will show up along with the posting.

Apply for this job

Share this job

Find your

Dream job in edtech

EdSurge Connect Beta matches talented educators, technologists, and business leaders with amazing edtech companies.

Get Matched

Related Jobs:
Employers
STAY UP TO DATE ON EDTECH
News, research, and opportunities - sent weekly.
STAY UP TO DATE ON EDTECH
News, research, and opportunities - sent weekly.