Online ESL teacher

51Talk - Remote - Part time

51Talk - Remote - Part time

Apply for this job

The classes: 45-minute full immersion English language group classes

  • The pay: Base rate of $18 per 45-minute class, plus performance based bonuses
  • The curriculum: U.S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
  • The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours
  • The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute!
  • The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest
  • The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses.
  • The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students.
  • Qualifications

  • BA degree or higher
  • Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year)
  • Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems
  • Desire to engage and inspire young learners
  • At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
  • ESL experience (Preferred)
  • Position Details
  • Contract type: Independent contractor
  • Start date: Immediately
  • Contract term: 1 year
  • Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month’s work
  • Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on:
  • Weekdays

    EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Weekends

    EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM

    CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM

    MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM

    PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM

    Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM

    This is an excellent opportunity for teachers to earn a stable income while positively impacting multiple students with each class.

    Questions? Reach out to us anytime at teach@51talk.com

    Learn About Us From Our Teachers:

    Teacher Kelly Carson: https://youtu.be/wyU6r-14K1g

    Teacher Catherine Becka: https://youtu.be/TxO02zwL7Ks

    Teacher Laura: https://youtu.be/2DLKykoLYnA

    Check us Out on Social Media

    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/51TalkHelloWorldAA/

    YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/c/51Talkhelloworldaa

    Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/51talkhwaa

    How to Apply:

    Please follow this link to apply now:

    http://www.51talk.com/ph/landing_usa.php?id=edsurgecom

    Apply for this job

    Apply for this job

    Role

    Teaching

    Experience Level

    Entry Level

    51Talk

    51Talk was founded in 2011, and since then has expanded globally. As the first online Chinese education company to go public on the New York Stock Exchange, 51Talk continues to make headlines with its strategic partnerships across the academic world.

    Apply for this job

    Share this job

    Find your

    Dream job in edtech

    EdSurge Connect Beta matches talented educators, technologists, and business leaders with amazing edtech companies.

    Get Matched

    STAY UP TO DATE ON EDTECH
    News, research, and opportunities - sent weekly.
    STAY UP TO DATE ON EDTECH
    News, research, and opportunities - sent weekly.