Fall 2022 Teacher Tutor for Weekday Late Afternoons and Early Evenings

Tutored by Teachers - New York City, New York or Remote - Part time

Description

Online Part-Time Tutoring. Powered by Teachers.

Perform VIRTUAL-only ELA and Math tutoring for K-12 students across the United States with flexible hours and higher pay than most tutoring companies. This role doesn’t require you to be in a classroom to work with students across the country.

Tutored by Teachers seeks to close the opportunity gap and advance equity in education by supporting high needs students. We empower our nation’s teachers to provide part-time virtual tutoring to students across the country. You focus on teaching, we’ll take care of the rest. We find the places you’ll make the biggest impact. Join us in our exciting and rewarding mission!

Tutored by Teachers pays $36 per tutoring session, which is usually 1 hour and 15 minutes of work. Our hourly pay is often more than 2X the hourly rate many tutors receive for their services. This is not a full time role. Upon being admitted into our highly qualified TbT teacher community, you will be eligible to express interest in our tutoring engagements.

If you want to learn more about us, visit our website: https://www.tutored.live/

Apply Now! We’re excited to hear from you!

The Role

We are seeking teachers to provide small group instruction virtually to students across the country (grades K-12)! We provide various engagement opportunities to our school partners, ranging from summer academies to remediation to homework help.

Engagements can run anywhere between fourteen to thirty weeks, and usually require a few hours of commitment during the week. We can’t guarantee staffing once you've been admitted into our community, but it’s likely :)

We're currently hiring for engagements starting soon and need to fill the following time slots for Mondays - Thursdays:

3:30pm - 4:30pm ET // 2:30pm - 3:30pm CT // 1:30pm - 2:30pm MT // 12:30pm - 1:30pm PT

5:00pm - 6:00pm ET // 4:00pm - 5:00pm CT // 3:00pm - 4:00pm MT // 2:00pm - 3:00pm PT

7:00pm - 8:00pm ET // 6:00pm - 7:00pm CT // 5:00pm - 6:00pm MT // 4:00pm - 5:00pm PT

If you're available during one, or multiple, time slot, please apply ASAP!

Requirements

This role requires you to be a credentialed US teacher.

We will only interview applicants who have a valid teaching credential.

To be successful in this role, you must have:

  • Experience teaching K-12 ELA and/or Math in the classroom
  • Experience teaching in an online environment
  • Working knowledge of Google Classroom and Zoom
  • A teaching credential

Bonus points for:

  • Experience with remediation, intervention or small group instruction
  • SPED or ELL teaching experience
  • AP course experience (any APs) helpful!
  • Dedication to advancing equity in schools

Benefits

Staffing and Engagements

We’re currently hiring teachers for fall engagements. As we win new engagements, we reach out to our staffing community first to find teachers from this group to fill the needed positions. Apply now to join our community and receive updates on new tutoring opportunities first. Staffing isn't guaranteed once hired, and usually follows school semesters, trimesters or quarters.

Once staffed to an engagement, our compensation rate is $36 per session, which is inclusive of light planning time. You can also apply to take on supplemental opportunities within the community, such as interviewing, customer success, working on content or becoming a mentor teacher.

Apply for this job

Apply for this job

Role

Teaching

Experience Level

Mid Level

Tutored by Teachers

Tutored by Teachers is a fast growing, mission driven start-up working to close the opportunity gap. We're doing this by partnering with schools to serve high needs students with small group, teacher-led virtual learning.
Share this job
Get our email newsletterSign me up
Keep up to date with our email newsletterSign me up